How can I restore Google Workspace data to an account in a different domain?


CubeBackup does not only allow you to restore Google Workspace data to another account, it also supports restoring data to a different domain.

For example, there are 2 domains in your organization: domain A and domain B, and a user has two Google Workspace accounts: user@domainA.com and user@domainB.com. One day, you’d like to merge these 2 accounts into one. It is very easy to get this job done using CubeBackup:

Step 1. Make sure both domain A and domain B have been added into CubeBackup

If any domain has not yet been added into CubeBackup, click the + add domain button from the dropdown menu at the top-right corner on the page. add a domain

Step 2. Restore data to an account in a different Google Workspace domain

In the RESTORE page, select files or Gmail messages that you’d like to restore, then click the Restore button.

In the restore dialog, click the Choose user in a different domain link, then you will see the domain dropdown list from which you can select the destination domain. choose a domain

Select the domain and account that you’d like to restore to, then click Restore. restore-another-domain