When a user is deleted from my Google Workspace domain, is his or her data still recoverable in CubeBackup?
Yes, the deleted user's Google Workspace data is always safe in CubeBackup, and can always be recovered or exported.
CubeBackup does not remove files or accounts from the backup when they are deleted in Google Workspace. Feel free to remove former employees or suspended accounts from your Google Workspace domain. This can add up to significant savings on Google Cloud costs, and this historical data will remain accessible in CubeBackup in several ways:
Restore deleted account to another Google Workspace account
You can safely restore (merge) all the Google Workspace data for this deleted user to another active user.
For example, if an employee is leaving your company, his Google Workspace data can be merged with the employee who is responsible for taking over his job. Detailed instructions can be found in the tutorial: How to transfer Google Workspace data from one account to another.
Export a user's data
In addition to restoring the selected data, CubeBackup also allows you to export specific files, messages, contacts, or calendar events from the backup. Please note that for privacy reasons, the export feature is disabled by default. To enable data export, see How to enable data export in CubeBackup.
Archive a user's data
You can also archive a user's data to a specific place. For detailed instructions, see How to archive data for a Google Workspace user or a Shared drive.