How to remove backups for a specific user?
There are some cases where you may want to remove the backup data for a specific user. For example, if the user left your organization sufficiently long ago, that, according to your company’s data retention policies, it is no longer necessary for this user to be part of the backup. Or, perhaps you find that one user is consuming a disproportionate amount of backup space and you would like to remove that person from the backup.
To remove the data for a specific user from the backup:
Login to the CubeBackup console, uncheck the user from the SETTINGS > Users section to prevent this user from being included in future backups.
Find out the ID for this user. You can find the user ID in the URL of this user’s Restore page.
Log (or SSH) into the backup server.
In the “data index” directory, manually remove the folder domains/<your-domain>/users/<user-id>
In the “backup data” directory, manually remove the folder domains/<your-domain>/users/<user-id>
You can login to the CubeBackup console. In the user’s RESTORE page, you will now see that no files/messages are listed under this user’s account.